Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Some walking with dogs


Had a couple of nice dog walks lately, the weather has taken a nice turn ad the rain has stopped.

Wednesday I went to a walk at Stanpit, which is near the marshes, and a Nature reserve where you can watch the birds nesting, we get quiet a few summer visitors here,, You aren’t allowed to let dogs off lead, and rightly so, so I keep to the other side where they can roam, there are several places Zak hasn’t yet visited and this was one. I’d been shopping for gravel to finish off the little patch and this walk is on the way back. Went to art class in the afternoon.

Thursday I collected Barney and we all four [three dogs and me] went to the Rugby ground for a walk, it’s not as boring as it sounds it is a nice place with an area at the bottom that is left to grow quite wild, The air was full of the scent of May blossom, it’s quite heady when there’s so much of it, also lots of Cow Parsley around. The bluebells and wild garlic is about over, but still buttercups aplenty.

I fell in the garden yesterday i tripped over a piece of wood by the little foot high fencing, I landed quite heavily on my side and it’s painful, I phoned the surgery to make an enquiry about it and she advised a doc appointment, so that’s tomorrow morning taken care of, Who wants to get old eh!

that’s it for now folks, if its sunny enjoy it, if it rains I hope you need it.

8 Comments

  1. Good to hear you’re keeping busy in this beautiful sunny weather! You certainly have your hands full 😉 And you have some lovely sounding dog walking areas too. Hope you’re not too sore and uncomfortable after you’re trip. Easily done…you wouldn’t believe the things I trip over and usually cause back trouble! Hope your visit to your GP goes on and you haven’t done any serious damage! Take care and healing hugs…Wolfie 🙂

    • Hi Wolfie, nice to see you here and thanks for leaving a message, Yes I have been busy, but it’s on hold for now as the doc thinks I may have cracked a rib , so I’m on the lazy shift for now, anyhow as it’s been raining so much on and off I can’t really get on and do what I want, trouble is the grass will be knee high shortly. Keep well yourself XX

      • Cracked a rib Arlene!! Dear oh deary me! Well I do hope you make a speedy recovery and the lazy shift doesn’t drive you nuts!

      • Thanks Wolfie, it only hurts when I laugh, or cough, or sneeze or gasp too loud, it’s a blasted pain in the derrière.

  2. Sweet Arlene we thank you so much for stopping by Snookums page and leaving the nice, comforting comment. We appreciate it very much and also the offer to post on your FB page. We do not ever use FB but we really appreciate you thinking of us. You are a sweet and caring friend. Big hugs!!!

    • Aw Mags how thoughtful of YOU to stop by and post this comment, you have so many friends to remember, I hope you will find peace soon, but it’s early days. Take care from we 3 XX

  3. How are you today Arlene , not too sore I hope.
    Enjoy the lovely weather
    Sheila xx

    • Hi Sheila, not too bad, been taking it easy very reluctantly as this good weather will be coming to a close soon, I’m off to daughter Karen tomorrow for lunch, another lazy day, thank you for caring. hugs from we 3

Leave a Reply

