Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Just to say.


Well I never managed to get the lawns mowed to-day, it started off with a fine drizzle, and kept up all day, By tea time when I was going to take out the dogs it was raining stair rods, so it was back to waterproofs for the three of us. , and a short walk, It stopped when I got home ! never mind there’s always tomorrow. Talking of which, my son in law Martin is coming over tomorrow to wallpaper my bathroom, I think I mentioned I stripped the walls, I bought a new carpet for it and the hall, they got delivered yesterday and I discovered the underlay hadn’t been included, they said it will be here on Monday, luckily I’m not ready for it’
Yesterday I bought a couple of bits for my card crafting, and couldn’t wait to have a little play, but one of the die cutters just wouldn’t cut through the card, so i had a trip into town hoping it could be changed, no such luck. so the £4 .50p went back into my purse, no doubt I’ll find something else to spend it on.
Here’s a little joke to make you smile,

Scottish Wedding
At the Scottish wedding reception the D.J. yelled…”Would all married men please stand next to the one person who has made your life worth living.”
— The bartender was almost crushed to death.

8 Comments

  1. ha ha good joke Arlene ! Sorry not been around for a while had sister visiting. I am catching up slowly hope the craft goes well, making cards can be fun. Hope your bathroom is looking good, look forward to pictures finished product.
    Enjoy your week.
    Hugs Sheila x

    • Hi Sheila, I’ll forgive you, as your reason is better than mine, I hope you had a good nattertime together. I do enjoy making the cards,, but just WHAT do you do with them all? I did manage to sell a few at dancing class, but people can’t be customers forever. it’s not exactly Tesco’s. Bathroom looking oK, Grey and white walls and a pale turquoise carpet, it is too small to take any jazzy stuff. I’ll see if pictures turn out OK hugs all round XXX

  2. hi there you three, I’ve been lax just like Wolfie, spare time has disappeared and work raises it’s ugly head… BUT great to catch up with your news, we’ve been seeing sunshine lately, Yayyyy!! So been out and about… Just off to read you next blog… hugs to you, Arlene, Ruby Tuesday and of course Zak-adoodle. xPenx

    • Hi Pen , missed this oe and Sheila’s above, sorrrrrreeee. hugs anyhow XX

      • hugs right backatcha, Arlene…I’m having trouble kickstarting myself at the mo… xxx

  3. Hi Wolfie, nice to see a friendly face, and glad you enjoyed the joke, There’s always lots to do when you’ve got spare time as in holidays, I wonder how I got time to work. 🙂 I have been tied up with various other things too, but no doubt will be back on the blogscene sooner oor later, I’m sure I am sorely missed LOL enjoy your break.

  4. Hi Wolfie, nice to see a friendly face, and glad you enjoyed the joke, There’s always lots to do when you’ve got spare time as in holidays, I wonder how I got time to work. 🙂 I have been tied up with various other things too, but no doubt will be back on the blogscene sooner oor later, I’m sure I am sorely missed LOL enjoy your break.

  5. Your week went as well as mine then Arene 😉 The Scottish wedding easy hilarious! Curled up laughing at that one! Im on a weeks leave this week finally. You’d think id have loads of time to catch up with the blogging back log but as usual nothing goes to plan and obviously I am still light years behind!

Leave a Reply

