Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

just saying


Not a lot to put on here this morning, plus I’ve just finished breakfast, haven’t washed up, and Ruby is waiting for her walk, so it’ll be brief. 

I have made up my mind that I WILL post oftener, and I will treat it more like a journal, rather than looking for feedback. Now I’m not saying I don’t welcome feedback, it was the lack of it that put me off posting. But it’s not going to be the be all and end all, and I’ll try not to get huffy about the lack of it. 🙂

Now to get on with my day, hope you ( if there’s anyone there) have a good one. Bye for now.

4 Comments

  1. Love the spirit Arlene! Go for it 🙂 I might be a bit delayed getting here sometimes but I love your posts and it’s great to have you back with us 🙂 I’ve seen several posts around W.P recently regarding the lack of visitors to their blogs but they never seem to realise that if they never bother dropping in on others from time to time why should we prioritise them? When you follow a lot of people there’s not time to go round all the ones who have no interest in return so maybe they should take a leaf out of your book. You’re busy too but you always make time for friends,and find time to pop in, so those others out there have no excuse in my book 🙂 Incidentally I’m not in a blog visiting mood at all at the mo…some would say I’m not in a mood to bother with too! But I came on because I wanted to read your great posts and they never disappoint 🙂

    • Well, that was a really nice thing to say Wolfie, and has made me feel better, I do try and visit, but my nature is unfortunately that i am a bit of a bletherer, and afterwards I sometimes realize I haven’t let others have their say, or maybe responded to what they have mentioned, I do try and curb my own enthusiasm for putting my thoughts to the fore, so maybe I should have a visiting spree.
      But first I’ve got a couple of things to blog about on Satisfying Sasturday. LOL

      • Oh noo! Don’t curb the enthusiasm Arlene! Your enthusiasm is so infectious!

  2. YAY!

Leave a Reply

