Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Wasted time


Apart from being able to get the dogs out this morning I have spent the day waiting for a parcel to be picked up, I gave it to my neighbour while I walked the dogs and took it back when the pick ups never arrived, I should have gone to Art club, but put it off, fortunately my daughter came up to keep me company and we did have a good afternoon, Now she has gone home, at 4 pm and the parcel is still here.

The dogs are starting to get the fidgets as it’s walkies time for them again and it will be dark in about 3/ 4 hour it’s also bitterly cold and the temperature is falling. I’m not a happy bunny.

When I requested a pick up I asked for an approximate time which of course they couldn’t give me. You would think they could at least make a quick phone call when it gets to around 2 pm just to let people know that they still have you on their list, I can see someone is going to get a helping of Tongue Pie if this isn’t picked up soon.

Thank you for visiting and please come back, Arlene, Tango and Ruby

4 Comments

  1. “Tongue pie”!! lol Oh dear Arlene, not having a good time of it are you?! Know how you feel with the falling temperatures…same here and it’s going down to -5 deg’s tonight …BrrrrrRRR!!! Stay safe and warm, roll on the warmer weather! 🙂

    • I thought we were getting away with a reasonably mild winter, but Mother Nature likes to keep us in our place Wolfie, doesn’t she just, we might get some snow come Monday, DON’T LIKE IT !

  2. Really frustrating waiting for something or someone to arrive. Time seems to drag !! We spent nearly all day waiting in for a parcel our neighbour was expecting, she eventually came round and said that the parcel had been delivered but to the neighbour on the other side of her, what a wasted day ! Still at least we were warm and snug in front of our lovely fire ! Hope Tango & Ruby are still well xxx

    • Hi Marjie, thanks for comment, I was pleased when he came at last as it wasn’t a cheap item and I wanted proof of it being picked up. I’m all snug and warm now, sitting in my PJ’s after a nice hot bath and supper. More hugs from my two who are in fine fettle now. {{{{hugs}}}}

Leave a Reply

