Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Trees


First an update on dogs, Tango is back to normal, or what passes for normal with him, eating like a horse and getting all excited for nothing in particular. Ruby has taken a bit longer to get back on track, her temp was still up yesterday am and had to pay the vet another visit at 3pm then again this morning at 9.30, fortunately it was down, I expect the cold damp towels helped, The vet was a bit concerned that she was a tad hydrated and wanted her to drink more or she’s have to come in overnight on a drip, I wasn’t keen on that as she’s quite nervy around strangers. The vet gave me a largish syringe so I could inject water down her throat. hopefully that will work She has picked up and is eating better though her toilet isn’t up to scratch but it will come with more food in her.

Haven’t had much time nor inclination to post lately, also I’ve been watching a bit of TV, Prof Brian Cox and his Stargazing has been quite riveting, I also like to watch Master chef though I do get a giggle when I see how the food is presented, with all the fiddly bits and pieces. Watching them in the top restaurants being harassed by the Top chef makes me wonder how on earth they can take it without telling him to go fry. YES CHEF huh!

Beth photographed a tree and thought she would do the same at the same place each month for a year, I thought it was a brilliant idea, so have pinched it, hope you don’t mind.

This picture is from the bottom of the drive looking West, so it will be interesting to see the trees colour up as there is quite a selection of species.

           

 

I will also photograph them throughout the season, BUT this afternoon, I heard the saws buzzing, I looked out of the window and the arborists were sawing limbs from the oak, I’m hoping it is just a few of the lower limbs, as this old tree is alive with birds and many of them just like to perch and view. So fingers crossed.

6 Comments

  1. Poor Tango and Ruby! And poor wallet 😉 Must have been worrying for you especially with Ruby…hope she’s caught up with Tango in the recovery stakes.

    I also find stargazing riveting! It would be better if I had a new telescope but that will have to wait till I am more sure of my housing arrangements. I did get a pair of astronomical binoculars though which are offering some fascinating views though can’t get enough planetary detail without a telescope. Coud do with being at the bottom of that field you mentioned in your previous post…away from light pollution and a nice clear sky to play in!!

    • Thankfully Wofie, both dogs are back in full health, such a relief.
      I remember you getting the binoculars, but be patient you’ll get your telescope in time. We are quite lucky in having access to many unpolluted light areas in fact outside my back door is quite clear. but the trouble is it’s usually too cold for me to stand out too long, woos that i am.

  2. CatsRuS

    Hi Arlene, sorry to hear that Ruby and Tango have not been well. Poor little things. I hope they’re better soon.
    Love your blogs and photos, your blogs are always so nice and interesting to read.
    Take care. 🙂

    • Thanks Robyn for the compliment, I actually enjoy blogging, but never get enough time to catch up with everyone else’s but I’m having a good go to-night, Tango and Ruby are back to good health and eating, thankfully. hugs {{{{0}}}

  3. :-)) you made me laugh Kirsten, no the Lime tree is nothing to do with the citrus fruit, another name is the Linden .
    I had both Tango first, then Ruby quite poorly over the weekend with diarrhoea and sick, had to take Ruby to vet as her temperature was up for a few days, Fortunately they’re both OK now, though I’m £90 poorer.around $130 😦

  4. i like the trees! never heard of a lime tree. well, duh, now that i think of it, youre talking citrus fruit tree, huh. *blush*
    so, did i miss something? what happened to the dogs? did they get sick? poor babies!
    k☼

Leave a Reply

