Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Catch up


Not a lot to report, but I’ll try, My son in law has been decorating my bedroom, and it’s looking good, the first night [Tuesday] after he painted the woodwork I couldn’t sleep with the smell of paint, it was like the breath of a thousand camels, and I woke up with a head like a well smacked punchball,

It will look great when it’s finished, then he’s going to do the porch/dog area.

The other day I blogged about getting soaked in the awful down pour, well here are some photos of the field, it’s a rugby field P1010995P1010993 I was way down at the bottom end in the distance when the storm struck

This picture has got a folly in the background it’s Petersons Folly,they were built by rich men simply to show that they could afford it, this was apparently the first building made of concrete, and at the time the 2nd tallest building in UK

P1010998

I’ve got another couple of blogs in my mind so i’m logging off for now folks, enjoy what’s left of the weekend.

7 Comments

  1. Hi Arlene thought it better I put recipe here , these truned out great for me and I have never cooked a Cookie before. Enjoy with a nice cuppa. Sheila xx

  2. Soft-Baked Current Cookies.
    150g plain flour
    1tsp baking powder
    50g ground almonds
    75g Demerara sugar
    150g unsalted butter diced
    1 med egg
    1 tsp milk
    100g currents
    50g choc chips

    1. Preheat oven 190c/170c fan/gas 5 and butter a couple of baking sheets. Sift the flour and baking powder into a bowl of a processor, add the ground almonds, the sugar and butter and whiz to fine bread crumbs. Then add the egg and milk. Transfer the mixture into a large bowl and fold in currents and choc chips.
    2. Drop half-tablespoon of the mixture onto the baking sheets. Space well apart and then a pinch of flaked almond on each one.
    3. Bake for 18-21 minute’s. Yummy J

    50g flaked almonds
    Icing sugar for dusting

    • Ah I couldn’t find this Sheila, then saw it had tobe moderated. I will certainly try them sound quick, easy and tasty. thanks.

  3. Arlene … you often have catch up, but never any mustard! heh!
    i love the oic with the dog all spayed on the grass! so cute!
    k*

    • Ohhh you are witty Kirsten. That was Ruby she was guarding her ball.

  4. Oh dear! lol…I know I shouldn’t laugh but…lol…the thought of you being way down at the bottom end of that very big field in all that horrible weather!! lol 😉 It was such a long way too!! Poor Arlene 😉 lol lol 😉 !!! I clicked on the link…twice! and it may be the i/net playing up again but it insisted it couldn’t display that page 😦 My just-come-uppance I guess 🙂

    I know what you mean about the paint…but really Arlene! lol…it was like the breath of a thousand camels?!! A tiny touch exaggerated I suspect!! Though having recently moved back into my newly painted drying-out from the damp problem room I live in, I appreciate painfully the stench of fresh paint and its effects on sleep! Great excuse after a heavy night out too…it wasn’t a hangover…it was the paint over!

    • Don’t you dare laugh Wolfie, it was not funny, if you click the link it does say it can’t be found but at the side of the flagup it says ‘search google’ and click on that.
      I tell you truly the paint did smell, well ok maybe a hundred camels. but it was horrendous.

Leave a Reply

