Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Update on cooker


Just a quick update, but first let me thank all of you for your words of support, and a boost, and believe me Anne you would not have liked to be on the other end of the phone, i do like a good ‘verbal’ when my dander is up and I think I’m in the right,

However, the bod came up after he phoned  telling me he was lost and couldn’t find my address,

He duly arrived and gave the cooker the once over as well as checking the bulb, and, guess what,………….. it was a faulty fitting,  YAY, I was smugly pleased, as I was hoping I wouldn’t look an idiot calling out an engineer just to change a bulb, He will be putting it in his report to go back to the manufacturer, then getting in touch with me with a replacement part. Justice.!

Off to bed now.

6 Comments

  1. Hi Arlene just popped over to say Hi well done on the above post 🙂 Have a lovely day tomorrow catch you later. Hugs Sheila and Wile-e xx

    • Hi Sheila, thanks for stopping by, I’m trying to catch up on peeps and forsaking TV for a couple of hours to do so. Then I’ll polish the halo.

  2. I could imagine you do like a good ‘verbal!!!’ Well…laptop has now been repaired and is up and running nicely, and mobile phone arrived back from the repair centre this morning so I think we’re back in action…just! Missed far too many blogs to catch up with now, so will wish you a great weekend and pad on round for nice cream cake I think…at yours!!!! So better go out and buy some if you haven’t got some in already!! 😉

    • Catch up with me when you get time Wolfie, I perfectly understand how easily you can get behind with blogs, I’ve got a busy day to-morrow, so bang goes another blogging day, Glad to see you’ve got your lappie back, Have a lovley week-end

  3. I’m quite good at complaining Anne, and when I put on a strong Scottish accent it usually works, 🙂 Well I’ve got to do something to make up for lack of inches.

  4. Just goes to show that we really should make demands when things niggle us and we know something is not right. All this stiff upper lip and reserve gets us nowhere.

Leave a Reply

