Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Food for thought


Sub:  Food For Thought

ark

   I Love this.

I am not afraid of tomorrow for I have seen yesterday and I love today.

Noah’s Ark:

Everything I need to know, I learned from Noah’s Ark

.

ONE:  Don’t miss the boat.

TWO:  Remember that we are all in the same boat!

THREE:  Plan ahead.  It wasn’t raining when Noah built the Ark.

FOUR:  Stay fit.  When you’re 60 years old, someone may ask you to

do something really big.

FIVE:  Don’t listen to critics; just get on with the job that needs to be done.

SIX:  Build your future on high ground.

SEVEN:  For safety’s sake, travel in pairs.

EIGHT:  Speed isn’t always an advantage.  The snails were on board with the cheetahs.

NINE:  When you’re stressed, float awhile.

TEN:  Remember, the Ark was built by amateurs; the Titanic by professionals.

ELEVEN:  No matter the storm, when you are with God, there’s always a rainbow waiting.

Please pass this on to people you want to be blessed.

Give it!  Don’t just get it!

Most people walk in and out of your life,

But..  FRIENDS leave footprints in your heart.    

11 Comments

  1. Definately won’t need Noah’s ark in these temperatures! No danger of rain round here for now 🙂 It must be about 90 degrees 😉 too hot to stay at the laptop so I will be back tomorrow hopefully…mobile phone is broken and in the repair centre so can’t catch up at work very easily and thinking a nice cool bike ride would chill me out I broke a valve trying to pump up the tyres so got to get that down the bike shop tomorrow…so it could be a later visit than I hoped! A replacement inner tube and labour is apparantly going to cost me a small fortune so I may need goodies to perk me up!!!! Ok…eyes are on the floor so before I add any specially bad gibberish i will sign off! Wolfie hugs…oh…and that’s a lovely pic your chose too 🙂

    • Hi Wolfie, I’m just getting round to replying to comments, phew, take a couple of days off and you get way behind, i don’t know how people who get dozens of comments to posts cope.
      Anyhow, as I speak the temperature has dropped by about 12 degrees with last night’s chill factor feeling like -10 So I hope you got your bike up and going and enjoyed a ride
      I’ve loved the heat wave and would have been happy for it to last till next Easter. I suppose it’ll be months before we get anywhere near these temperatures again. 😦 keep well. and hope you’ve got your phone sorted. you are a bit of a disaster right now aren’t you. You don’t have to answer that. 🙂

      • It gets worse Arlene 🙂 Tuesday night (after collecting nicely working mobile from the shope) I learned that it is always good to keep head up…and look forwards…I failed to do this that night…we won’t go into the distraction! lol…Well…ok…maybe i was involved in looking at a handsome young man who caught my eye at the wrong moment!!! Just don’t tell anyone 😉 The result was Wolfie headbangs lampost, in slam bang head-on collision, knocks out most of front tooth and ends up in Accident and Emergency of hospital with big gash in skull! Very messy business it has to be said! Stupid Wolfie!! But the huge dentist bill will ensure I keep my head up and eyes front in future lol 😉 It is also cold and wet and windy and I’m not allowed out on the bike for two weeks….or to wash my hair…URGHHHHH!!!!! so could you at least arrange for the heat wave to return please??!! Take care and don’t follow my fine example! 😉

    • Wolfie, you poor soul, I just managed to find this comment after you mentioned something on a newer post, Lord what an awful thing to happen, you must be feeling pretty sorry for yourself and SORE. I hope they can save the tooth or at least get some good dentistry, and a gashed head, ouch, I can feel that one, it makes me feel positively healthy. Wanna swop? Keep us up to scratch on how you’re coping, thinking of you. hope your week end isn’t wasted. BTW I wonder if the guy you were eyeing up was worth it 😉

  2. Good one Arlene, and I think every point is so, so valid… Especially build your future on high ground, (6) I followed that advice, We’re living on the top a hill just in case the floods come… and if the floods are enough to reach over, on and above said hill, well, no point is there in worrying? … and glad you like the new profile piccie, I snapped it with my mobile,…. just like this one…>> << Tub of Cyclamen & Begonias I remember mentioning the mass of blooms this year…and mobile camera seems to have captured the colour enough… I;ll say bye for now, footprint, with hugs to you , Tango and Ruby Tuesday…. from me.. xPen-sive Penx 😀

    • The Begonias are just so colourful Pen, I hope the weather stays fine for a good while yet so you can enjoy them, rain is their worst enemy. Afraid my garden hasn’t got any particularly wow points any more, I’m pulling things up almost daily, with nothing to take their place. I may just toddle along to the garden centre tomorrow and see what’s about, I still haven’t planted my new Rose and Clematis. , and as the weather is on the change, I best get my finger out, what?
      Lovely to hear from you, keep looking up even if you are thinking. which reminds me. I read in a Psychology book once, that when you try to recall something that is written, you look downward, and for an inspiration or what perhaps something that has been said, you look up, it’s true, think about it. Love and hugs, off out to dancing club in a mo. XX

      • Hope you, Tango and Ruby Tuesday are fine and dandy, Arlene, and hope the dancing club do went OK… Any fine fella’s thereabouts?… I shall continue to look upwards my friend, and thinking about you, on this Wednesday evening, ;’tis drafty, and dark now, I shall go and see what’s on TV… (Nowt I bet!!) 😉 xPenx

      • Found this one, You did make me laugh Pen, the dancing is Scottish Country dancing, and there aren’t what you would call any fellas a couple of husbands and all of us in the 55+ age group. Afraid my dancing and pulling days are long gone, I’m not even very good at the Scottish stuff, but we do have a fair social life, We’ve got a birthday do on Sunday again. Cheers.

  3. I didn’t remember the one about the snails. Good things to remember.

    • Hi Great Granny, I thought they were worth passing on even just as a reminder, glad you thought so too. keep well X
      Thanks for visiting.

Trackbacks

  1. From Project Noah and BudBurst- Fall Into Phenology | Bloggo Schloggo

Leave a Reply

