Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

To say Hi.


Hello folks here I am as I’d said, Thanks to all who have wished me well, This frozen shoulder is no joke

When I first  experienced the pain I thought it was R.S.I. due to sitting awkwardly typing with  my laptop. I had to go to the doctor for an unrelated condition and mentioned it to him, but he didn’t think it was,  he gave my arm some manipulation, gave me tablets and made an appointment for the physiotherapist, plus an X-Ray, I had the X Ray couple of weeks ago and have physio 10th August. It feels a bit easier through resting it, but I do think that the awkward way I sit using a laptop doesn’t help. I took advantage of the enforced PC rest to send my tower PC off to be mended, it had 40+ malware gremlins, and an almost flat internal battery.

Karen came over yesterday and took me for lunch and tea, we had a good day shopping and gossiping, Arlene came over to-day and we went for a light lunch, no shopping  though.

here are a few pics of to-day’s walk,

wheatsheafThis is the pub we went to yesterday for lunch ‘The Wheatsheaf’  at Old Milton.old milton greenThis is Old Milton Green opposite, the cottage is thatched, very old and is now an estate agents, but is reputed to be haunted by a farmer/shepherd type man sitting on a seat with a dog at his feet, I haven’t had the courage to go and see if it’s true

Mary mag churchThis is the old church alongside the Wheatsheaf, when I took the picture this morning, the bells were ringing calling worshippers to prayer.

graveyardThis is the old part of the graveyard in the church.1819 this was about the oldest I could decipher 1819

baby's graveThis is so sad, there were more but this was the clearest to read. neglectmany were completely in ruins

his n hersOn a lighter not Could this be His n Hers? sorry!

That’s it for now folks, nothing interesting has happened as you can gather, I hope to go blog visiting asap, till then God bless and keep smiling.

6 Comments

  1. I am with PPPen on the benefits of steroid jab in the shoulder. I suffered years with my shoulder becoming more and more immovable for the pain and had physio for it to no avail. It got so bad that I was in agony and went to A&E, they xrayed it and found a small boney calcium growth in the ball joint on in my shoulder which was the cause of it all! Steroid jab dealt with it perfectly.
    I have just treated myself to a massage seat that goes any chair. I have it now on the chair at my pc and am enjoying an all singing all dancing heated shoulder, neck and lower back massage as we speak! Heavenly : )
    It is sad to see cemeteries in neglect. I do give a thought to those lain to rest. The baby one is poingnant (no idea how to spell that!). My Gran had a baby that died a couple of weeks old. Common practice was to put the baby body into the coffin of anybody who was being buried at the time and quite often it was never known who with or where buried, so sad.

    • Hi Anne I wondered what PPPen was a few times I wondered if it was a private health care, till the PENny dropped, LOL Pen’s reply [I think] I do dread the thought of steroid injections, I am the biggest coward out when it comes to needles, I haven’t even got my ears pierced. but the idea of a massage chair does sound a bit more civilised.
      I’ve had the X Ray but no follow up, the physio is due on 10th August, I really hope it can be sorted out without any injections or ops, I’m a real scaredy cat.
      That must be really awful to have a baby die young, but it was commoner in the old days. I didn’t know about the practice of putting babies in the coffins with older folk, seems practical, but a bit barbaric too, maybe it was to keep them company on their ‘journey’ as they looked upon death. Hope all is well with the family.

  2. Good to know you’re still in the land of the living! Lovely pub you went to 🙂 Hopefully your tower PC is back in full working order now, and you too, before long hopefully!

    • Hi Wolfie, yes I am in the land of the living, the shoulder reminds me of that during the night. 🙂 Pub serves up quite good food, either service or carvery style, not too pricey either. PC is behaving itself, but I must remember to check for malware. not my strongest virtue

  3. Any pain is no joke Arlene, and shoulder pain can hurt something rotten. I couldn’t raise my arms above my head at all a while back without screaming, and in the end had a Steroid Jab in my left shoulder. Better now but at the time any movement was a horror. .Fingers crossed your physiotherapy does the trick…. and at least some good came of your enforced rest from t’nett, your PC tower must be thanking you. … A Church near us has gravestones planted as paving stones in a path leading to the Church Door, (wonder if it’s a timely reminder? 😉 ) and I always walk slowly and read the lettering, some are so ancient, and make your heart squeeze as you read of those who died so young an age, Have a great Monday, and hugs and woofs to you three from me. xPenx

    • Hi Pen, thanks for comment and sympathy, I’m hoping to do a bit of blogging to-day,
      I don’t know that I’d want my gravestone lying on the floor for everyone to step on, How do you know they’v wiped their feet or not, ,but I do find them quite fascinating, and when you stop to think, they were real people, who lived, loved, sang, worked,and played once upon a time. they do deserve a bit of respect don’t they. Hugs for we three

Leave a Reply

