Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

I was assaulted last night


Bet that title got your attention, but calm down, it was not my body as such but my ears.

I mentioned that my family were taking me to see Pirates of the Caribbean, part four. I was a little apprehensive about it as the reviews  weren’t wonderful, but if you just take it

with a pinch of salt, [not hard with all the sea water] and just enjoy the graphics and sheer cornyness , it’s passable, If it wasn’t for the delectable,funny,sexy,corny,handsome Johnny Depp, it wouldn’t have been much worth watching.

The mermaid scene was brilliant, I thought anyhow.

Now then to get back to the title, I haven’t been to the cinema for years, and I mean years, I think it was the Towering Inferno. LOL and they allowed smoking.

To be correct , a couple of weeks ago I did go to our little local cinema in Christchurch to see The King’s speech, a truly brilliant film, with the cleverest casting. The cinema was very little, not tlike what I went to yesterday, at the Tower Poole, and, according to Lisa my g/daughter, it’s not the biggest there. I went into this huge area the size of an aircraft hangar, with a screen the taking up almost the whole of one side. The seat was like an armchair, an das you pushed your head back it tilted, cor, luxury, oh and it had a little holder for your cup.

BUT, when it started, I nearly jumped out of my seat, it was so loud, commencing with trailers for several animated type films, with things flying all over the screen, balls of fire and great plane crashes, cripes, every noise was louder than the one before.

My family thought it was amusing to see their poor old Mum/Nan jumping every time her ears were assaulted.

It was an experience, and I must say I enjoyed the whole experience, plus the obligatory pop corn.

And yes Pen,  I did blow JD a kiss with your name on it, and I swear he sent one back xxxx  catch.Bu**er you missed, I didn’t  Smile with tongue out

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
4 Comments

  1. Yes Arlene! Your title did get my attention!! I nearly had heart failure!! But you are fine…so now I must dish out a swift dose of “don’t ever do that to Wolfie againess!!” Naughty Arlene! Scaring Wolfie like that when you had in fact been stuffing popcorn at the cinema!!! 🙂

    • Ha, ha, Wolfie, you probably thought something salacious was going to be unveiled, but how wrong, shame, it might have been fun. No, I’m still all in one piece.
      Thanks for dropping by even if it was looking for gory bits. LOL

  2. Green, Green, and more Green eyed jealousy coming your way, Lady Depp, and I did so catch that kiss from >> JD <<, sigh!! swoon and slowly sinking to the ground in a stupour Pen!! … I hope your ears have recovered form their assault and battery by the Sound effects., and popcorn? any left? Thanks!!
    Hugs, licks and woofs to your pack from me. (Pen walks away muttering, I wanted to see it first!!!) xPenx

    • I knew you’d be less than pleased Pen, hee, hee, sorry, but maybe you could cultivate some nice friends or relatives who’d take you out of pity if nothing else. I hope you’re not going to be made ill by this. 😉
      Pop corn left? what you must be joking, I made the most of the outing, heaven only knows when the next one will be.
      Well I expect JD is off counting his squillions by now and I doubt if he’ll make any more pirates, though I did see somewhere he’s making a film, damn, I can’t recall what and who with.
      Hugs and woofs from a disgruntled Ruby and Tango who got shut in the cupboard at my daughter’s when we went to flicks, as it was too hot to leave them in the car, [it was a big cupboard] XX

Leave a Reply

