Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Flowers [again]


The roses are in full bloom so I couldn’t resist taking some photos. the yellow ones are from the garden and the Briar are from the fields, they were taken with the camera phone,  I didn’t intend taking photos so left the digi home, sigh, so the pictures aren’t great. There is also a pot plant that I’ve had from a cutting a friend gave me about four years ago, and it has flowered for the first time, For the life of me I can’t recall the name, but it’s so pretty I just had to include it. I’ve taken several cuttings from it and given them to friends when taken, they root in water without any problem. I’ll tell them to be patient and they will be pleasantly surprised as I was, as the plant is a bit drab.

P1010411pot plant detailpot plant fullrose edged yellow budtight rosebudGolden Showers

yellow rose and budyellow rose fullyellow rosebriar pink spraybriar spray 2

briar sprayfoxglovespale pink briarpink briar fuzzyruby in ffieldsRuby snuck in here

As did the foxgloves, they just self seed then disappear for a year or twowhite roseIceberg rose

P1010402detail of the pot plant

4 Comments

  1. I hope you talk to your plants, Arlene, I do, and they probably keep telling me to shut up!!
    Have you been watching the RHS Chelsea Flower show? Wonderful gardens, (some) … makes mine look a trifle tired!! Loved the photo’s, full of colour, and Ruby too of course. Hugs and licks to you three. from me. xx

    • Hi Pen, nice to see you back, I do natter to the plants, usually curses though 🙂
      Yes I have been watching the flower show, it’s lovely isn’t it, it makes me laugh when at the end they tell you about creating a lovely garden no matter what the space, more the size of your wallet would be the deciding factor, with me anyway.
      Hugs from a tired Tango and a Cheesed off Ruby, because Tango is closest to me right now. XX

  2. What lovely cheery and colourful flowers 🙂 Been thoroughly under the weather the last few days and trying to get well enough to go to an Agricultural Show tomorrow…and what better way to feel full of the joys of spring than to view these lovely photos?!

    • Hi Wolfie I hope you feel Ok to go to the show, don’t know what the weather’s like, but it’s drizzly here, just been for the second walk with the dogs, as I got up and out quite early to miss the rain but that was 9 am so it’s a long time for them to hang around and went back out at 3 till nearly four, and it;s just started raining again. hope you missed it and enjoyed the show. Glad the flowers cheered you.

Leave a Reply

