Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Man’s inhumanity


Looking at the news to-night I’m saddened enraged and heartbroken at the sight of the fires all over the country in woods and heathland, The fact that many of these fires are started deliberately make me all the angrier.

The sheer waste and ugliness that is left is an affront to the senses, but to my mind it is dwarfed by the devastation to wildlife, especially now at a time when the bird nesting season is at it’s peak, not to mention the other creatures, from tiny voles to deer which, if they’ve escaped with their lives, have nowhere to go., again it makes me seriously doubt the existence of a god.

As if all that devastation to the land is not enough, also in the news the suggestions of building new runways for airports, When the h*ll is it all going to end, can’t man just try to empathise with nature, live and let live.

When I hear the governments and the other groups shout about species which are being lost and going into decline, I want to scream and rant at them asking can’t they see why? they can’t keep on concreting over the world and felling forests, neither for commercial use or sheer malice.

It’s been reported that two teenage youths have been arrested, if they’re guilty, I hope they dangle them by the ankles over a slow burning fire

fires

6 Comments

  1. Thank you Anne, I think we are of like minds, but unfortunately, the world is just too full of selfish insensitive people who just can’t see beyond their noses, I wish we could all stop and smell the roses along the way.

  2. Could not have put it better myself Arlene. I feel exactly the same and it infuriates me to see how thousands of lives are lost to natural causes and mourned by the world yet still thousands turn out in war torn countries rejoicing in terrorism and wanton killings. For Gods sake why don’t they wake up and enjoy this earth while they have the pleasure of it. I reckon it is ‘opinion’ that is to blame for a lot of it, each trying to impose their own opinion with disregard as to if they are in the right.

  3. CatsRuS

    I feel the same way. I hate what’s going on in the world and sometimes after I watch the news I feel like crying and wish I hadn’t watched it. I get so sad and angry at the damage being done to our beautiful planet and the devastation everwhere. But I believe in God and sometimes I think that mankind should never have been given a free will as the majority seems to be driven by power and greed and then there are the loonies in the world who are bent on destroying everything and everyone in their path. I just hope there’s really a heaven and I’m worthy of going there. There has to be something better than this or what was all the suffering for I wonder.

    • Thank you Robyn, Maybe that is what is the key to what’s wrong with the world and it’s problems, ‘that mankind has been given free will’, time for a change don’t you think.
      I too often wish I hadn’t put the television on.

  4. i hear you, arlene. it saddens me too. it angers me, and sickens me.
    it isnt because a careless god looks away unconcerned. its because man, who has a free will, choses to turn the other way.
    romans 8:18-22 tells us this

    18For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

    19For the earnest expectation of the creature waiteth for the manifestation of the sons of God.

    20For the creature was made subject to vanity, not willingly, but by reason of him who hath subjected the same in hope,

    21Because the creature itself also shall be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God.

    22For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.

    not that im trying to get preachy. rather , to offer hope. truly God grieves over, as you rightfully called it, man’s inhumanity.
    k☼

    • Thank you Kirsten, and in a way I envy you your faith, which sadly I can’t share. I do not wish to either criticize you for having it, nor try to justify myself for my lack of it.
      So we can just try and hope and pray together that one day the world will be a better and kinder place.

Leave a Reply

