Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Catch up


Just a quick blog for catch up

The kitchen isn’t finished yet ! I had the chap come up this morning to measure for the bay window, to be fitted 17th March, To-morrow the final cupboard is being fitted, it’s a glass fronted one and it had to be ordered as it was an afterthought, after the window goes in my son in law will decorate, he is a P&D so it will be a good job, then some new carpet, then hopefully that will be IT!

I had a nice walk this morning and have bookmarked a nice clump of daffodils on the cliff path, they are still in bud but are a lovely sight when they bloom with the sea behind, I’ll keep taking the camera till I get the right shot.

The weather is still sunny but the wind chill is Siberian, though once you come off the cliff top and drop down on to the paths and the gorse it’s sheltered and pleasanter. Tonight it wasn’t too bad., quite enjoyable in fact.

It’s one of my grand-daughter’s 18th Birthday Sunday, so that will be Sunday taken care of, all day buffet, there’s also a Saturday evening meal, but as I’ve got the kitchen being done I’m opting for Sunday.

I must remember the camera and take some shots.

I’ve been struggling with a painting for the past week, hopefully it’s almost finished. Here it is. The colour has been difficult. I’m just hoping it’s right.

 

8 Comments

  1. “Then that will be it…” lol… 😉 How many times have I heard that from my parents before they’ve moved swiftly onto the next home improvement project?!! Lost count so we will see with you too! lol…In the meantime I guess you will be at the 18th do so hope you’re having fun 🙂 The painting is looking lovely. I can well imagine the colours must be difficult but you are doing a great job with it 🙂

    • I really mean it Wolfie, enough , enough enough, no more, it’s the garden next, or maybe the back porch. ooo-er, what have I just said.
      Thanks for painting lift. I need it, off to bed g’night

      • What indeed?!! lol…knew it knew it knew it!!!! 🙂

  2. great to catch up Arlene, and I bet all this wait will make the end result look marvellous and be more appreciated…Splendid!!
    Have a great time on Sunday, and give the pack hugs, woofs and licks…from her Maj and me…We’re seeing a bit of sunshine for a change, so we’re going out to play…bye for now…xxPenxx

    • meant to say, The painting looks absolutely smashing, ( but Bess says its not as good as hers of course!!!) xx

      • Thank you Pen, i ‘m looking forward to Sunday and to seeing my daughter’s new house, they moved two weeks ago. No painting could look as good as Her Maj in person.
        I’ll give all the pack woofs and licks including daughters and grand-daughters that is Tango Ruby, Tally, Bonnie, and Pepsi. ! got enough to go round

  3. Be lovely to see your new kitchen Arlene…

    • When it’s all finished Lady Jude

Leave a Reply

