Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Eaasy peasy chicken recipe


Here’s three jokes for you to enjoy


Easy Chicken Recipe

Here is a chicken recipe that also includes the use of popcorn
as a stuffing — imagine that.  When I found this recipe, I thought it
was perfect for people like me, who are not sure how to tell when
poultry is thoroughly cooked, but not dried out.  Give this a try.

1 chicken
1 cup melted butter
1 cup stuffing
1 cup uncooked  popcorn
Salt/pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 200 degrees.
Brush chicken well with melted butter salt and pepper.
Fill cavity with stuffing mixed with popcorn.
Place in baking pan with the neck end toward the back of the oven.
Listen for the popping sounds.  When the chicken’s arse blows the
oven door open and the chicken flies across the room and lands on the
table, it’s done and ready to eat.

And you thought I couldn’t cook ….

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. “When the chicken’s arse blows the oven door open and the chicken flies across the room and lands on the table, it’s done and ready to eat.”…Really Arlene?!! lol 😉 Chicken is wonderful and this recipe sounds lovely…and your way with words has me in stitches! I think I am enjoying catch-up on your blog pages immensely!! 🙂

    • Bless you Wolfie, i don’t know that my language is really your thing reading between the lines, but |I think you secretly enjoyed it, eh? Lovely to have you visit, next time i’ll cook properly. 😉

  2. Tango and ruby have already sorted out the varmints, they haven’t tasted my lentil soup or they would’t say that. hee, hee.
    So glad Bess was feeling sprightly this morning, perhaps because the weather is a bit kinder, she wouldn’t have got the beans from my house, she’d never find them in the unholy mess it’s in. returning hugs woofs and licks XX
    Tango got lost for half an hour to-day, wandered off while I was talking to someone, scared me silly it did.Trouble is he can’t hear so well.

  3. great recipe…and whom said you couldn’t cook? tell me and I’ll set Bess onto ’em..
    and love the horror movie…6 chicks flick!!. hugs and lick and woofs. to you, Tango and Ruby….x from me and her Maj… (she woke me early this morning and is full of beans….where she got them from I haven’t clue 😉 ) xx

Leave a Reply

