Arlene and two adopted dogs.

Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate with other dog owners

Just a joke


FORGOT MY GLASSES
Yesterday my daughter asked why I didn’t do something useful with my time.
She suggested I go down to the senior centre and hang out with the guys.

I did this and when I got home last night I told her that I had joined a parachute club.

She said “Are you nuts? You’re almost 70 years old and you’re going to start jumping out of airplanes?”

I proudly showed her that I even got a membership card.

She said to me, “For heaven’s sake, where are your glasses!This is a membership to a Prostitute Club, not a Parachute Club!”

I’m in trouble again and don’t know what to do! I signed up for five jumps a week!

Life as a senior citizen is not getting any easier

 

5 Comments

  1. Thanks for comments folks, glad Bess’s OK now Pen.,extra hugs for her, off out with the mixed up and the sexed up, I’ll let you sort that one out.

  2. thats hilarious!
    k☼

  3. Oh Dear, what a tangle…five jumps a week eh?…um…can you keep up the pace?.. 😉 rolling with laughter here. thanks Arlene,
    Bess’s a bit brighter thanks, running about after the ball, still thinking she’s a pup. Glad Tango has fully recovered, boy oh boy do they know how to worry us…
    hugs, woofs and licks. to you all, (sort out what to whom!!! ..form me an her Maj!! xx

  4. If I thought I could get away with it TG I’d deliberately forget the glasses, it would be a good wheeze. LOOL

  5. LOL that’s exactly the sort of thing I would do! Now where did I put those blasted glasses?

Leave a Reply

