Just a blog from someone who loves to communicate

Another lovely day


This morning started off very misty and damp, so decided to clear the ironing before I took the dogs out, job done, and dusted, big sighs of relief, Took the dogs out and gradually the mist got burned off as the sun came up, It soon turned quite warm and by the time I got home around 12 noon, it was very pleasant. I had a quick lunch and decided to mow the lawns, one of the jobs on the list.

just posting a couple of pics so you can see what a busy bee I’ve been, thought I’d pass on the ironing, oh and the washing I popped in the machine before I went out, the garden is a tad prettier.

Got to wear the proper gear love my Crocs Arlene gave me for Christmas

Halfway through the job

All done

Just a little pic of Ruby, Tango was indoors asleep!

Below is the tree  on 11th January 2012, not much different

My Lime tree that we’re photographing month by month, the last time I photographed it was 11th Jan., but as it hadn’t changed much I couldn’t see the point in doing another, It is just starting to show red on the branches now, and the buds are just about starting to swell,

6 Comments

  1. You have been a very busy bee! Wolfie has been at work today but that’s not quite the same thing…I did have the odd break to do some work though ;) Inspired by your fine example of busy beeness I have thrown the washing in the machine, played with the cat/kitten who now waits at the gate for Wolfie to arrive home…she has the times worked out very nicely lol…I have nibbled on lots of naughty but nice items and now…I am thinking I, unlike you, lol, ought to take it nice and easy not wishing to overdo things and tire myself out!!! I think you’re lovely tidy garden would be the perfect spot to put this idea into practice :)

    • I’m sure that whatever you’ve done Wolfie will have been as important as my gardening, playing with little kitties is very important work and deserves remuneration too. Bring a deck chair and chill out in the garden, also an umbrella. :-)

      • Yes…an umbrella will definately be a necessity if it’s chucking it down with rain all day like it has been here. Sun’s back tomorrow…so is work lol ;)

  2. I think that another month is necessary to see any noticeable in the trees, but I’ll keep an eye on it and photograph it when I feel it’s worth while. The garden does look much tidier as you say, there’s not a lot to it as I try and keep it mainly as shrubs for bird shelter, nesting etc, and tubs for colour. I’ve ordered 50[ + 20 free] geranium plantlets from Jersey, actually thery are from the girls for Mother’s day, so that will give colour. And yes I see that Sunday is going to be pretty wet, but don’t we need it. Glad that Wile-e is OK.
    hugs from we 3 X

  3. Hi Arlene it was a Beautiful day here also yesterday. Your garden looks so tidy a grand job done , the tree I’m quite looking forward to seeing it in another month. I just love my Croc’s so comfy I do most of my gardening in mine also. So easy to keep clean to.
    Bless her Ruby so patient . Looks to be another fine day here so must make the most of it, they say Sunday may bring rain.
    Hugs Sheila and Wile-e xx

    • Hi Sheila, sorry to be late with reply, but trying to catch up. I hope to take a picture of the tree in about another week or so, weather permitting. It’s gone very misty and quite chilly, what I call graveyard weather. It was nice the day after Crufts but I was too tired to do anything energetic. no doubt I’ll get a chance soon. Take care hugs to Wile-e from usXX

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

